Bad Robot


Bad Robot Productions (more commonly known as Bad Robot) is an American film and television production company owned by J. J. Abrams and Bryan Burk. It is responsible for the television series Alias, Lost, Fringe, Person of Interest, Revolution and Westworld alongside the feature-length films Cloverfield, Star Trek, Super 8, Star Trek Into Darkness, Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol, Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, 10 Cloverfield Lane and most recently, Star Trek Beyond. 

Bad Robot was originally based at Touchstone Television, but was moved by Abrams to Paramount Pictures and Warner Bros. Television, after his contract with ABC expired in 2006. Bad Robot produced Lost in association with ABC Studios, formerly Touchstone Television. The two companies jointly produced Six Degrees and What About Brian.

Abrams is Chairman/Chief Executive Officer of the company. In April 2015, Bad Robot announced that Tommy Harper would become Chief Operating Officer, overseeing daily operations. Harper, who also serves as Executive Producer on Star Wars: The Force Awakens, has worked with Abrams on numerous past film projects. In May 2015, Ben Stephenson left the BBC where he had been head of drama to helm Bad Robot Television. Lindsey Weber leads Bad Robot's feature film division. Bryan Burk serves as Executive Vice President of the company.